Apply for
Logo for Print

Football: Athletes in Transition

  • Share
    • Email

Scholarship Signings

A quintet of impact players from the 2013 Sierra College football team signed national letters of intent, Wolverine head coach Ben Noonan announced. Heading up the Wolverine sophomores is All-American 1st team DB Zack Starnes, who inked an agreement with UNLV.

Also signing on Wednesday were DB RaShawn DuPree with West Texas A&M, OL Jordan Finley with Colorado St. University, QB Daniel Harding with the University at Albany (NY), and OL Steven Trivette with Midland University (NE).

Starnes (Woodland HS) was the 2013 Valley Conference Defensive Player of the Year and was named to the All-State 1st team. He had 55 tackles, 5.5 sacks, 10 tackles for loss, and returned two interceptions for TDs.

Finley (River Valley) earned All-Valley and All-State 1st team honors. Trivette (Ponderosa) was an All-Valley 1st-teamer. DuPree had 36 tackles and returned an interception and a kick for touchdowns.

Harding emerged from a three-player off-season battle as the Wolverines’ starting QB before an injury limited him to only eight games. He was 173-304 for 1859 yards, a 232 YPG average, 18 touchdowns and 13 picks.

YearPlayerHigh SchoolCollege
2012 Brandon Kellerman Bella Vista Sacramento State
2012 Myles McKee Fork Union UAB
2012 Antonio Moreno Lincoln Gannon
2012 Devante Bond Foothill Miami
2012 Luke Arciniega Reno Syracuse
2012 Vince Mayle Inderkum Washington State
2012 Broc Westlake Reno Idaho
2012 Brandon Peacock Oakmont Gannon
2011 Clark Partridge Granite Bay Sacramento State
2011 Mike Elliott Roseville Chowan Univ.
2011 Josh Toney Virginia Humboldt State
2011 Jeff Divine Colfax N. Mexico Highlands
2011 Courtney Gardner Reno Oklahoma
2011 Brian Gates Sheldon Concordia
2011 Jeff Nelson Oregon Central Washington
2011 Jon Talbot Bear River Sioux Falls
2011 Hunter Watkins Oakmont Humboldt State
2010 Ryan Jones Reno Montana Tech
2010 Taylor Schablaske Ponderosa Azusa Pacific Univ.
2010 Kevin Frank Elk Grove Montana
2010 John Bloomfield Grant Sacramento State
2010 Casey O'Connor Lincoln W. Texas A & M
2010 Joe Brunet Del Oro Eastern Oregon
2010 Keke Frank Elk Grove Montana Tech
2010 Aaron Wagoner Roseville Iowa Wesleyan
2009 Houston Roots Rio Linda Montana University
2009 Joe Esquivel Oakmont Chowan University
2009 Justin Chastain Colfax Sacramento State
2009 Paul Vassallo Reno Arizona
2009 Perry Jackson Laguna Creek San Diego State
2009 Deonte’ Williams Pleasant Grove San Diego State
2009 Mike Cody Colfax U.C. Davis
2009 Leki Fuapau Rio Linda Idaho State
2009 Brandon Michalkiewicz Granite Bay Cal Poly
2008 Mike Springer Union Mine Southern Oregon
2008 Scott Enos Granite Bay Univ. of Hawaii
2008 Lamon Muldrow Cordova San Jose State
2008 Bryson Littlejohn Laguna Creek Oregon
2008 Mike Grant Laguna Creek UNLV
2008 Chris Briasco Colfax Sac State
2008 David Peterson Sheldon Central Missouri
2008 Sitani Tupou Center Central Missouri
2008 Thomas Downs Sheldon UNLV
2008 Kirk Stevens Bella Vista Sac State
2008 Ronnie Davidson Colfax Sac State
2007 Carl Moore Cordova Florida
2007 Anthony Patterson Oakmont Montana St.
2007 Clint Lessard Rocklin Sac State
2007 Dan Hart Del Oro U.C. Davis
2007 David Olson Marysville Sac State
2006 Josh Leonard Center Univ. of Hawaii
2006 Taylor Duncan El Dorado Idaho State Univ.
2006 Kevin Moore Ponderosa Northern Arizona Univ.
2006 Zack Walker Bishop O'Dowd Missouri Western Univ.
2005 Derek Higgs Kennedy E. New Mexico
2005 Jakeem Hawkins Grant Univ. of Hawaii
2005 Jon Greene Roseville S. Oregon
2005 Brian Bautista El Camino Sac State
2005 Fenuki Tupou Center Oregon
2005 Zack Jiru Laguna Creek Benedictine
2005 Ricky Owen Kennedy U. C. Davis
2004 Mike Gomez Rocklin West Virginia State Univ.
2004 Troy Therien Colfax Southern Mississippi State U.
2004 Shannon Jones   Arizona State Univ.
2004 Karl Rottman Mercy Eastern Oregon
2004 Sean O'Brian   Eastern Oregon
2004 Nick Kersten Florin Benedictine
2004 Peter Fong   New Mexico Highlands
2004 Kyle Mowery Del Oro C.S.U. Sacramento
2003 Rich Wilson   Carroll Montana
2003 David Cody   Ohio
2003 Jason Luckey   Minnesota Mankato
2003 Julius Johnson   Southwest Minnesota
2003 Bryan Wilson Rocklin Southwest Minnesota
2003 Marques Salmond   Missouri Western
2003 Brad Kester Del Campo Missouri Western
2003 J.P. Greco Colfax San Jose State
2003 Matt Yaklich Rocklin C.S.U. Sacramento
2002 Joe Flannery   Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
2002 Ron Motley San Juan Missouri Western
2002 Jason Root Woodcreek Humboldt State Univ.
2002 Lucas Everett Roseville U.C. Berkeley
2002 Matt Roth Del Oro Arkansas State Univ.
2002 Noah Wright Granite Bay Portland State Univ.
2001 Kevin Lynch   Sacramento State
2001 Malfred Shaw   University of Idaho
2001 Gavin Ray   Northern Michigan
2001 Chris McDaniel   Northern Michigan
2001 Sidney St. Hilaire   Northern Michigan
2001 Pat Rouzard   Northern Michigan
2001 Clay Harrell   Weber State Univ.
2001 Jason Hicks   Portland State Univ.
2000 A.J. Mount   Humboldt State Univ.
2000 John Esquivel   Southern Conneticut
2000 Frank Tapia   Azusa Pacific Univ.

These are the official Sierra College Athletics web pages providing information about our programs, coaches and student-athletes. Any other web pages or sites on the internet or linked to from our pages containing information about Sierra College Athletics are not sanctioned by Sierra College and therefore may contain inaccurate information. We also have an official Sierra College Sports presence on Facebook and Twitter. Some sports or coaches may have their own unofficial social media presence.

Latest Update

Please enable Javascript to see the latest facebook update.

Featured Video