Costs

New student? You may be eligible to get your first year free!

Tuition and Fees to Attend Sierra College

As a California Community College, Sierra College offers some of the most affordable higher education in California and the United States.

Many of our students receive a fee waiver through Financial Aid, the First Year Free program and/or California Dream Act. Plus, we offer multiple payment options for your convenience.

Learn more about the following:

Fee and Expense Information

Tuition Fee

Amount Required of Refunds
$46 per unit* All students except those qualified for a fee waiver. Refund for full-term courses dropped by the student by the Add/Drop/Refund Deadline.
(See Refund Information)

*Enrollment fees are established by the State Legislature and are subject to change.

Health Center Fee

Amount Required of Refunds
Spring and Fall Summer Sessions All students except those exempted by Board authority. Refund only if all courses are dropped by the student by the Add/ Drop/ Refund Deadline.
(See Refund Information)
$21 $18

Student Center Fee

Amount Required of Refunds
$1 per unit. Maximum of $5 per semester Required of all students with exceptions noted in the schedule of classes. Non-Refundable

Non-resident Tuition

Amount Required of Refunds
$251 per unit in addition to the enrollment fee + $21/unit Capital Outlay fee.
(Fall 2019: $265 + $14)
All out-of-state students and non-U.S. citizens.
(See Residency Requirements)

100% refund for full-term courses dropped by the student by the Add/ Drop/ Refund Deadline.
50% refund for complete withdrawal from all classes by the student within the first six weeks of the semester or the first two weeks of a summer session.
(See Refund Information)

International Students

Amount Required of Refunds
$251 per unit in addition to the enrollment fee + $21/unit Capital Outlay fee.
(Fall 2019: Capital fee $14)

Learn more about costs and fees.
All International Students* 100% refund for full-term courses dropped by the student by the Add/ Drop/ Refund Deadline. (See Refund Information)
50% refund for complete withdrawal from all classes by the student within the first six weeks of the semester or the first two weeks of a summer session.

*Enrollment fees are established by the State Legislature and are subject to change.

Optional Fees

Parking Permits

Amount Required of Refunds
Auto $58 Spring/Fall Semesters Vehicles using Rocklin Campus, NCC and TT parking must display a valid permit.

No fees for DMV disabled license plate placard.

Parking permit not required at Roseville Gateway Campus.

Information on buying a Parking Permit

Refund if you present parking decal to Campus Security by the add/drop/refund deadline.

Note: Parking refunds must be requested separately from enrollment and health fee refunds.

Contact Campus Security at (916) 660-7120 for parking refund details.
$47 Tahoe-Truckee, 
Spring/Fall Semesters
$29 Summer Sessions
$26.50 California College Promise Grant (formerly BOG)
Carpool

$38

Spring/Fall Semesters

$28 Summer
Motorcycle

$16

Spring/Fall Semesters

$8 Summer
$7.50 California College Promise Grant (formerly BOG)
Daily $3 Per day from dispensers
Disabled Placard/ Plate $0

Student Body ID Card

Amount Required of Refunds
No Charge Picture ID for Sierra College students is required for using the Sierra College Library, Math, and Testing Centers and Instructional Labs. N/A

Student Body Activity Sticker

Amount Required of Refunds
$10 Provides student discounts at campus activities, performances, athletic events, local participating businesses, and includes wireless internet access. How to buy an ASSC Activity Sticker Non-Refundable after the add/drop deadline

Pay To Print

Amount Required of Refunds
$0.09 per page Students using campus lab computers. Set up Pay to Print account
Learn how Pay to Print works.
Fill out the Credit Request form. Attach the problem print pages. Submit to Bursars office.

Dorm

Visit Dorms/Student Housing on campus for costs and how to apply.

Payment Policy

Payment for your class(es) is due at the time of registration. If you do not pay at this time, your classes may be automatically dropped after 10 days (including holidays and weekends) unless you:

  • Are a First Year Free Student
  • Have qualified for the California College Promise Grant (formerly BOG)
  • Have contacted Admissions & Records/The Hub to claim a financial hardship (i.e., unexpected expense, loss of job, able to but not within 10 days)
  • Are a Veteran (continuing student) certified under Chapter 31 (Voc Rehab) or Chapter 33 (Post 9-11)

If you do not pay for your classes by the first day of the semester, a hold will be placed on your account.

If you do not plan on attending a class you should drop it as soon as possible. If you do not drop classes by the add/drop/refund deadline (found on your class schedule in mySierra), you will be responsible for paying your tuition and fees, even if you do not attend. Learn How to Drop or Withdraw from Classes.

Contact Bursar's Office

Rocklin Campus L 120

  • Summer Hours
    M-Th: 8:00am - 5:30pm