Campus Clubs

Join a Campus Club to Meet Other Students

Clubs are a way for students to connect with people who share similar interests. Clubs are supported by the Associated Students with access to campus facilities, Associated Student funding, and more! Being part of a club is a great way to find a place to belong and have fun on campus. View a list of existing Rocklin clubs below or View our list of existing Rocklin clubs below or visit our Nevada County Campus Clubs.

Connect with club members in our mobile app
You can find a list of campus clubs, club meeting dates and times, meeting links and contact information for club advisors in the Sierra College app. You can also connect and chat with other club members on the club wall!

Nothing here that interests you? 
Forming your own club is simple! Find out how to start a new club or reactivate a formerly active club by contacting the Campus Life Office. View our list of formerly active clubs

 

Our Campus Clubs

To educate students about the automobile industry, club projects and enrich student’s knowledge.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Tuesdays at 3:30 pm (subject to change) via Zoom. 

Please contact the advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisor: Roy Ingram, ringram5@sierracollege.edu

The primary purpose of this club is to expand, further, and promote the academic study of the Japanese language and the culture of Japan to the next levels, while enjoying, celebrating and spreading the joy of all things Japanese at the same time.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Sundays 12:00 - 1:00 pm via Zoom. 

Please contact the advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisor: Joshua Nettles, jnettles@sierracollege.edu

The primary purpose of Comm JaM is to do projects in the field that are relevant to students and their communities. This includes but is not limited to collaborating to make media and journalistic stories, spoken word poetry events, comedy shows, speaker events, professional communication, portfolio design, and career talks.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Thursdays 12:00-1:00 pm via Zoom on Mar. 4, Mar. 18, Apr. 8, Apr. 22, May 6 and May 20

Please contact the advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisor: Jen Vernon, jvernon@sierracollege.edu

Get involved. Get active. Get to know your world!

The Environmentally Concerned Organization of Students (ECOS) at Sierra College supports and promotes environmental advocacy, sustainability, stewardship and education. ECOStudents pursue local, state, national, and global issues that affect the environment, directly or indirectly.

ECOS strives to make positive changes happen on campus and in the community. ECOStudents attend conferences, take field trips, handle restoration projects, volunteer with local non-profits, care for a student garden and much more. Each spring semester, ECOStudents organize the Earth Day celebrations on campus. 

ECOS Sustainable Holiday Guide

Don't worry, it's not a traditional gift guide that includes product endorsements and greenwashed merchandise recommendations. Instead, it includes fun gift ideas, creative wrapping-alternatives and holiday tips that can help you have more sustainable holidays without missing out on any of the fun. Many ideas will save you time, money and stress too!

Spring 2021 Meetings

Wednesdays, 1:00-2:00 pm via Zoom

Please contact an advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Students are welcome to come to all or part of any meeting. To receive the Zoom link, please send an email request from your Sierra College email account to SierraCollegeECOS@gmail.com 

Advisor: Krissy Gilbert, kgilbert@sierracollege.edu 
Co-advisor: Griffin Capehart, gcapehart@sierracollege.edu 

To assist and support international and ESL students who are living in a new culture. The club also facilitates TalkTimes and activities where multicultural students have the opportunities to interact with other students, make the most of their academic years in the USA, and have opportunities to work in a group and practice leadership.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Wednesdays 12:30-1:30 pm via Zoom 

Please contact the advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisor: Denise Saur, dsaur@sierracollege.edu

The purpose of this club is to perform studies in various scientific disciplines as well as to collaborate with others on how to improve one's studies. This would be a great way for members to gain practical research skills that are applicable to other areas and additionally it's a great way to build one's network and research abilities. Since Sierra College is not a research institution, no animal or human subjects will be used in conducting research. This includes, but is not limited to interview, focus groups, etc. 

Spring 2021 Meetings

Wednesdays, 2:30 pm via Zoom 

Please contact the advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisors: Dan Balaguy, dbalaguy@sierracollege.edu and Mary Beth Pattengale, mpattengale@sierracollege.edu

To promote student interest and student success among the allied health and microbiology students of Sierra College. To further improve the quality of Microbiology programs, promote interest in the sciences, related fields of microbiology, and associated allied health professions within the district. 

Spring 2021 Meetings

Fridays, 2:00 pm via Zoom 

Please contact the advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisors: Harriet Wilson, hwilson@sierracollege.edu and Laura Brahce, lbrahce@sierracollege.edu

Our club promotes and advocates greater awareness and presence of Native Americans and Pacific Islanders at Sierra College. We meet weekly each semester with the goal of exposing members to cultural, educational and social opportunities. We hold the Annual Sierra College Big Time and Indigenous Peoples’ Days Events, participate in community activities, attend conferences and offer educational presentations. Additionally, we invite artists, activists and scholars from the Native American community to speak at our campus.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Spring 2021 Meetings

Fridays, 11:30 am via Zoom 

Please contact the advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisors: Melissa Leal, mleal@sierracollege.edu and Matt Archer, marcher@sierracollege.edu

The promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service and cultivation of fellowship among qualified students at Sierra College.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Fridays, 11:00 am via Zoom

Please contact the advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisor: Jason File, jfile@sierracollege.edu and Alyson Collom, acollom@sierracollege.edu 

To promote an environment of students that are politically concerned, by hosting various events such as: forums, debates, guest speakers, and provide information pertaining to upcoming local, state, and federal government elections.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Tuesdays, 4:00 pm via Discord

Advisor: Michael Deaver, mdeaver@sierracollege.edu

The Psychology Club welcomes everyone interested in psychology topics, and it is not required to be a psychology major to be in the club. We do events like panel events, campus cleanup, movie viewing/discussions, quick/fun experiments, and more. We are a chapter of PSI BETA (National Honor Society specifically for psychology majors at community colleges) and our goal is to provide an enthusiastic and inspirational atmosphere in which all students and /or faculty members can further their knowledge and interest in psychology.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Thursdays, 5:00 pm via Zoom

Please contact an advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisors: Michelle Laird (mlaird@sierracollege.edu) and Robin Akawi (rakawi@sierracollege.edu)

To foster leadership development through the coordination of educational and awareness projects thru mentoring and roundtable discussions. Everyone is welcome!

Spring 2021 Meetings

Mondays, 2:00 pm via Zoom

Please contact an advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisors: Darlene Preciado (dpreciado@sierracollege.edu) and Adriana Lopez (alopez@sierracollege.edu)

 

To promote club activities and events that are centered about activism, support groups, social activities, and/or tolerance and education.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Tuesdays, 12:30 pm via Zoom

Please contact the advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Advisors: Tamal Wonnell, twonnell1@sierracollege.edu

To promote the study and provide hands-on experience in the field of robotics by designing and building functional robots. Our main focus will be on participating in robot competitions and educating our members in all of the underlying technologies.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Fridays, 1:00 pm via Zoom

Please contact an advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Club website: Sierra College Robotics Club

Advisor: Tony Osladil, tosladil@sierracollege.edu and Roy Ingram, ringram5@sierracollege.edu

This club serves the purpose of bringing those who enjoy playing video games together. By doing so, it stands to get more students involved with life on campus, and act as a positive way to meet others who share similar interests within Sierra College. Together as a club, we hope to be a part of something bigger than any one person, and overall enhance the Sierra College Community.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Second and fourth Wednesdays of each month, 4:00 - 5:00 pm via Discord

Advisors: Jason Sumi, jsumi@sierracollege.edu and Louie Garcia, lgarcia34@sierracollege.edu

The purpose of this club is to provide support amongst women in Sierra's Information Technology (IT) program and encourage more women to enroll in IT courses and seek careers in IT. 

At our club meetings we will: 

  • Provide support/friendship/networking with other women in Sierra's IT program 
  • Bring in guest speakers from the IT industry to talk about their experiences 
  • Reach out to local middle school and high schools to pique the interest of young women 
  • Invite recruiters to come in and talk about career opportunities in IT 

Meetings: Join us every other Monday at 5:30 pm via Zoom starting March 1, 2021 

Please contact an advisor or download the Sierra College mobile app to get the Zoom information.

Club Advisor: Malena Prinzing, mprinzing1@sierracollege.edu

Leadership Council: Heather Moore (CEO), Estefany Salinas (COO), Jamie Christman (CFO), Inna Timofeyeva (CMO)

The purpose of the Young Investors Club shall be to recognize and encourage interest and education among students mainly regarding the stock market, the economy, and all related elements of society. Working toward this goal, the Young Investors Club shall provide an opportunity to foster an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas, sentiments, news, and overall interest for the business and economic facets of modern society.

Spring 2021 Meetings

Thursdays, 4:00 pm via Discord

Club Advisor: Jay Patel, jpatel4@sierracollege.edu

Formerly Active Campus Clubs

Contact the Campus Life Office to learn more about these clubs and how to reactivate them.

  • Baila Sierra Baila
  • Black Student Union (BSU)
  • Board Game Club
  • Chemistry Club
  • Dream Club
  • Enactus Club
  • Fashion Club
  • Feminist Action Club
  • French Club
  • International Life
  • KSCM (recent name change to Sierra Collegiate Broadcasting and Journalism Club)
  • Math Club
  • Mythopoetics Club
  • Philosophy Club
  • Physics and Engineering Club
  • Public Safety Club
  • Salaam Sierra
  • Sierra Outdoor Recreation Club (SORC)
  • Sustainable Agriculture Club
  • Tutor Club
  • Video Game Club
  • Yoga Club
  • Zion Bible Study

Contact Campus Life Office

Rocklin Campus L 193

  • Fall and Spring Hours
    M-Th: 8:30am - 5:00pm

Nevada County Campus N5 104