Helping Students Meet Their Career and Academic Goals

The Success Center aligns with our interest areas, which are a group of related academic programs offered at Sierra College. Each interest area has a dedicated support specialist who partners with Sierra College instructional faculty and counselors to help get you to your goal.

Our mission is to bridge the gaps between continuing students’ needs and the various campus resources, programs, and services our college provides to help students succeed.

Check out our interest area video to learn more about the support you receive. 

Learn How You Can Get Ahead

A support specialist’s primary goal is your success! They can help by directing you to the most fitting resources for your situation and interests, as well as minimize your need to visit various campus departments to find answers. 

At the Success Center, we can help you:

  • Problem solve and answer questions
  • Find FREE campus resources, programs, and services
  • Explore major and career options
  • Stay on track with your academic and career goals
  • Prepare for graduation

Meet Your Support Specialist

Receive one-on-one help from your interest area support specialist by dropping in or scheduling an appointment online through Sierra Connect in mySierra.

Pathway App Tech

Applied Technology

Headshot of Nicki Riley, Success Center Support Specialist

Nicki Riley
(916) 660-7401
nriley@sierracollege.edu

Pathways Bus Inn

Business and Innovation

Headshot of Iryna Chervenkova, Success Center Support Specialist

Iryna Chervenkova
(916) 660-7446
ichervenkova@sierracollege.edu

Pathways Bus Inn

Business and Innovation

Headshot of Jessica Rios, Success Center Support Specialist

Jessica Rios
(916) 660-7402
jrios14@sierracollege.edu

Pathways Earth

Earth and Environment

Headshot of Kayla Ham, Success Center Support Specialist

Kayla Ham
(916) 660-7407
kham@sierracollege.edu

Pathway Ed

Education

Headshot of Vanessa Smith, Success Center Support Specialist

Vanessa Smith
(916) 660-7445
vsmith9@sierracollege.edu

Pathway Lang

Language and Literature

Headshot of Erica Mercado, Success Center Support Specialist

Erica Mercado
(916) 660-7455
emercado2@sierracollege.edu

Hands Icon

People, Culture and Society

Headshot of Karin Green, Success Center Specialist

Karin Green
(916) 660-7404
kgreen23@sierracollege.edu

Hands Icon

People, Culture and Society

Headshot of Erica Mercado, Success Center Support Specialist

Erica Mercado
(916) 660-7455
emercado2@sierracollege.edu

Pathway Pub Safe

Public Safety, Health and Wellness

Headshot of Lori Servin, Success Center Support Specialist

Lori Servin
(916) 660-7439
lservin1@sierracollege.edu

Pathway Pub Safe

Public Safety, Health and Wellness

Headshot of Marie Joy Valdez, Success Center Specialist

Marie Joy Valdez
(916) 660-7405
mvaldez18@sierracollege.edu

Pathway Stem

Science, Technology, Engineering and Math

Headshot of Amie Weaver, Success Center Specialist

Amie Weaver
(916) 660-7444
aweaver8@sierracollege.edu

Pathway Arts

Visual and Performing Arts

Headshot of Christina Ung, Success Center Support Specialist

Christina Ung
(916) 660-7456
cung@sierracollege.edu

Athletics

Headshot of Kira Oerman, Success Center Support Specialist

Kira Oerman
(916) 660-8105
koerman@sierracollege.edu

Nevada County Campus

Headshot of Denise Nichols, NCC Support Specialist

Denise Nichols
(530) 274-5340
dnichols@sierracollege.edu

Tahoe-Truckee Campus

Student Success Center at Sierra College Tahoe Truckee campus

Call (530) 550-2225 or
Schedule an appointment with your counselor

Get In Touch

Success Center

Building LRC, 444
Spring/Fall: M-Th, 8 am – 5:30 pm, F: 8 am – 5 pm